Home
Hours
Contact Us
Services
Policies
Calendar
Reader's Corner
Youth Services
Databases
Matagorda
Sargent
Friends' Info
Passport Info.
Genealogy
Summer Reading Program
Homework Help
Job Information
Texas Teens Read!

 

BAY CITY PUBLIC LIBRARY

Online Databases

 

The TexShare Databases

Authoritative and Commercial Free

Think of the TexShare databases as your own virtual library.  Its electronic shelves are stocked with encyclopedias; reference books; literature; medical information; technical, business, and scientific journals; and even current newspapers and magazines.

To find a complete listing of all the databases available through TexShare, click here.

To go to the TexShare databases, you must have a login and password.  Call the library or e-mail the librarian for information.

To enter the databases, click on logo:

Click Logo to Enter the TexShare Databases


The Gale Testing & Education Reference Center

Testing Preparation, College Search, Graduate Search, and Specialty and Career Program Search

 

Primed for students
Whether it's preparing admission materials or getting a heads-up on preparatory tests, the Testing & Education Reference Center (TERC) is Thomson Gale's online tool designed to help students — from high school to graduate school to specialty school — prepare to make their further education decisions easier.

Loaded with information on colleges, technical schools and executive programs, practice entrance, certification and professional license exams that show students what to expect and how to prepare to get to — and excel at — the next level.

TERC also helps interested scholars prepare financially for their endeavor by identifying financial aid and other monetary sources available to them and offers tips on how to secure these available funds.

Students and seasoned professionals
TERC with Careers helps users identify a career path with a career assessment test and key information on more than 1,100 occupations. Plus, the Resumé Builder and Virtual Careers Library makes this perfect for job seekers by providing specific examples and tips for the job search.